Maple Keys

210-small

I haven’t been posting much lately as I prepare to take some work out into the community and show my wares.

I’m having a party for some local artists before the Christmas rush, and it’s coming up just the day after the market. I’m doing a mix of house cleaning, food prep, business prep and ….not much blogging.

Just to keep my faithful readers coming back, I’m going to offer you a few photos to enjoy. They are a promise that I’ll be back… soon.

042-small

These leaves that fall and die on concrete, leave a ghost of their passing.
I love the fragility of it, and the endurance.

045-small

and last but not least

051-small

When the rain stopped, these drops clung to every branch tip. I find that just glorious!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Maple Keys”

  1. fencer Says:

    Hi lookingforbeauty,

    I like that shadow of the leaf on concrete a lot… I’ve noticed that too, but never really paid attention. Evanescence…

    Regards

Leave a Reply

